Haiku: What’s Up?

I died and went a-

floatin.’  Way beyond

the clouds, out in space.

Pearly

 

Gates dept.:  I

Saw a  white picket

fence running across

the stars,

 

from one end of the

cosmos to the other.

A sign: Times New

Roman font,

 

said, in black ink on

ivory: “Heaven. Use

Trade Entrance, On

The Left.”

***

j.o.  7/9/17

https://www.amazon.com/Jan-Olandese/e/B071FK9L75

If you enjoy my blog, please share the link with your friends – and please check out my books (on amazon at the link above).   Thank you!

14 thoughts on “Haiku: What’s Up?

  1. Your writing in haiku fascinates! I taught my students that form in our German classes. If you enjoy ghost stories, there are many haunted towns in the Colorado mountains and in a town my daughter and I traveled to last month: Jerome, AZ. It was a big copper mining town back in the day. Located one mile high, there are fantastic views to be had and stories to be told. Thanks for your visit and I hope you come back again. ^__^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

