Haiku: Eternity Takes Forever

It’s a slow line to

The pearly gates.  Lit-

erally eons,

standing

 

there.  My feet encased

in Birkenstocks, I

check my email, read

news, play

 

Candy Crush Saga.

Looking up, I see

the queue’s static,

unmoved.

 

Miles in front of me,

countless folks crane

to see why there’s this

delay.

 

What’s the deal? I ask

the guy in front of

me.  He shrugs and says

Looks  like

 

A holdup at the

desk.  Alas, it seems

St. Pete no habla

Español.

***

j.o.  7/8/2017

https://www.amazon.com/Jan-Olandese/e/B071FK9L75

 

Leave a Reply

